24 Dark Horses battle for the last spots at the World Final

Altogether twelve countries are represented at the Dark Horses’ Qualification Round today at 10 EET. Ten best air guitarist will go through to the World Final, held tomorrow at 8 EET.

The performance order for the Dark Horses:

1. Doug ”The Thunder” Stroock (USA)
2. Philipp ”InitialD” Dobuzhinskiy (RUS)
3. Martin ”Shorty El Tiburon” Ruethschilling (GER)
4. Michael ”Giant Junk” Vucovich (USA)
5. Thom ” w!ldth!ng” Wilding (UK)
6. Dave ”G. Tso Money” Chen (TW)
7. Valya ”Electric Butterfly” Urm (RUS)
8. Hélène ”Hey!Len” Laurin (CAN)
9. Luke ”Van Dammage” Sevcik (USA)
10. Giesela ”Gizzy Guitar” Visser (NZL)
11. Tommaso ”Tom The Sweaty Fury” Trevisan (IT)
12. Bob ”Mr.Bob” Wagner (CAN)
13. Martin ”SuperPoser Wannabe” El-Sherif (SWE)
14. Matthew ”His Airness” Dailey (USA)
15. Carlos ”Hanzel the Manzel” Mengual (CAN)
16. Chloe ”Mama NashTrash” Green (USA)
17. Rob ”The Marquis” Messel (USA)
18. Jeffrey ”The Airtiste” Stiles (USA
19. Stefano ”Giovanni Smirnoff” Gennaro (ITA)
20. Mikko ”Big Mike” Nykänen (FI)
21. Daniel ”Moredrive” Oldemeier (GER)
22. Clay ”The Ranga Banga” Connolly (AUS)
23. Vincent ”Lord Scrat” Roussel (FRA)
24. Nicole ”Mom Jeans Jeanie” Sevcik (USA)

The jury includes producer Jarkko Halunen, producer Anu Lähteenmäki, journalist Soile Suvanto, and Air Guitar organizers Takako Uchida and Aline Westphal.

The World Final is streamed live for the International audience at http://livestream.com/sahaprod/agwc2016 and in FInnish at http://areena.yle.fi/tv

Air Guitar World Championships are held for the 21st time in Oulu, Northern Finland. It is part of Oulu August Festival.