The performing order for tonight's AGWC Grand Final

Tonight is the night for all the air guitarists around the world: The spectacular Air Guitar World Championships Final takes place at 7 pm EET in the air guitar capital of the world, Oulu, Finland. Here is the freshly drawn performing order for tonight's contestants:

1. Alexander "Devilseducer" Gott (RU)
2. Aapo "Little Angus" Rautio (FI)
3.  Kevin "Narvalwaker" Leloux (BE)
4. Cameron "Tommy Thundah" Bunney (AU)
5. Deku Chan "Deku Chan" (IE)                   
6. Alan "Xirtam" Foster (BR)
7. Corentin "AirGus” Fermont (BE)      
8. Soren Stenbjerg Gregersen "Big G" (DK)
9. Cole Manson “Johnny Utah” (CA)           
10.Toshihiko Sunabe “SUNANEY” (JP)   
11. Soraya Garlenq "Eva Gina Runner" (FR)
12. Dirk Lüdi "Swiss Dirty Airy" (CH)   
13. Eero Ojala "Oulun oma poika" (FI)    
14. Christian Sweep ”Heart Buckboard” (DE)
15. (Albert) Chuah Eng Beng "L-bird" (MY)
16. Peter Kurišcák "Pete Peacemaker" (SK)
17. Matt Cornelison "Romeo DanceCheetah"  (US)     
18. Sylvain Guimene "Günther Love" (FR)           
19. Kirill Blumenkrantz “Your Daddy” (RU)
20. Reko Gamrekelidze "Baron horse-stealer"  (UA)
21. Thom Wilding "W!ld Th!ng 37"  (GB)                
22. Bedrich Levi "Mr Babinoska" (CZ)
23. Karla Mendoza "Gotika" (MX)

In yesterday's Dark Horses' Qualifying Round four more challengers waved their way to the final: Alexander "Devilseducer" Gott (RU), Aapo "Little Angus" Rautio (FI), Kevin "Narvalwaker" Leloux (BE) and Cameron "Tommy Thundah" Bunney (AU).  They will be competing against the national air guitar champions from 18 countries all over the world: Japan, Malaysia, United Kingdom, Canada, United States, Belgium, Germany, Ireland, Russia, Slovakia, Czech Republic, France, Ukraine, Switzerland, Mexico, Denmark, Brazil and Finland, not to mention the little golden man from France, the defending world champion Sylvain "Günther Love" Quimene.

From a Finnish point of view we are very excited to have two Finns in the Finals: Eero "Oulun oma poika" Ojala and the youngest contestant this year, adorable 10-year-old Aapo "Little Angus" Rautio.

The competitors will each take on the stage twice. During the first round everyone plays a self-chosen song. On the second round everyone performs to a compulsory song.

The 15th Anniversary jury is chaired by guitar legend Juha Torvinen for the respectable 15th time. Torvinen is joined by Swedish guitar sensation José González and the American Spin Magazine reporter Andy Beta. The jury is completed by two national championships organizers Zac Monro from UK and Raphaël Monnanteuil from Belgium from the international AGWC Network. The Final is hosted by Dan ”Björn Türoque” Crane.

The Final will be broadcasted live on the internet starting at 8.15 pm EET. The stream will be embedded to AGWC Front Page ( You can also join the Final daze via the direct U-Stream link.

Join the 15th Anniversary Party!

Return to News Archive