Blog Archive

The AGWC Enrolment Begins

The AGWC enrolment is now open! The registration deadline is Wednesday 8 August 2012. You can sign up in the contest by filling out the Entry Form. Also check out the Air Guitar Rules and join the battle!

The Air Guitar Programme is published, see the details on the Programme site. The AGWC 2012 starts with the orientation party Airientation on Wednesday 22 August and Culminates in the grandest Grand Final on Friday 24 August. To book your spots at the parties, check out the accommodation info and the Air Guitar Travel Packages. It's guaranteed three days of nothing but airy madness, don't miss the jamboree! 

Read more...

Tue 29 May 2012 | Permalink | Comments (1)

Air Guitar Estonia Takes over the Rabarock Festival

 

The Estonian Air Guitar Champion will be chosen at Rabarock Festival in Järvikandi on 15-16 June! Estonia offered us last year the 12th best Air Guitarist, when Andro "Range-Air Estoned" Urb nearly hit the top10, we're looking forward to see what the southern neighbour brings to Oulu this year!

More info at www.meego.ee/ag.

Read more...

Fri 25 May 2012 | Permalink | Comments (0)

The US Tour Dates Announced

The 10th US Air Guitar Championships Tour travels accross the country again this summer! The tour will be hosted by Dan "Björn Türoque" Crane and starred by 2008 World Champion, Craig "Hot Lixx Hulahan" Billmeier. The national final will be held in Denver on 21 July. More info on tickets and contest sign up at www.usairguitar.com.

2012 REGIONAL COMPETIONS

June 15 Fri: Portland – Dante’s
June 16 Sat: Seattle – El Corozan
June 20 Wed: Philadelphia – Johnny Brenda’s
June 21 Thu: New York City – Bowery Ballroom
June 22 Fri: Boston – Brighton Music Hall
June 22 Fri: Kansas City – Beaumont Club
June 23 Sat: Washington DC – 9:30 Club
June 29 Fri: Chicago – Metro
June 30 Sat: Minneapolis – Cabooze
July 12 Thu: San Diego – Soda Bar
July 13 Fri: Los Angeles – Troubadour
July 14 Sat: San Francisco – The Independent

2012 US AIR GUITAR WILD CARD COMPETITION
July 19 Thu: Boulder, CO – [venue TBA]

2012 US AIR GUITAR NATIONAL FINALS
July 21 Sat: Denver, CO – Bluebird Theatre

Read more...

Tue 8 May 2012 | Permalink | Comments (1)